No.68/SD2/2016/GAD

General Admn.(Ser-D) Department, Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 22/07/2016

CIRCULAR

GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

Sub:- GAD - Observance of 'Sadbhavana Diwas' on August 20th, 2016 - reg.

20th August, the birth anniversary of late Shri. Rajiv Gandhi, is observed as "Sadbhavana Diwas" nation-wide every year. The theme of Sadbhavana is to promote National Integration and Communal Harmony among people of all religions, languages and regions. Goodwill towards everyone and eschewing violence are the motto of the Sadbhavana Diwas. To promote this theme further, the fortnight beginning from 20th August 2016 to 3rd September 2016 will be observed as "Communal Harmony Fortnight" as in the past. All District Collectors, Head of Departments and Public Sector Undertakings will ensure that pledge taking ceremony shall be arranged in all offices under their control on 20th August, 2016 (Saturday). They shall also arrange befitting programmes to foster Communal Harmony and National Integration during the Communal Harmony Fortnight. The text of the pledge is given below:

പ്രതിജ്ഞ

സമുദായം, മതം, പ്രദേശം, ഭാഷ തുടങ്ങിയ യാതൊരുവിധ പരിഗണനയും കൂടാതെ ഭാരതത്തിലെ എല്ലാ വിഭാഗം ജനങ്ങളുടേയും ഐക്യത്തിനും സൗഹാർദ്ദത്തിനും വേണ്ടി അർപ്പണ ബോധത്തോടെ പ്രവർത്തിക്കുമെന്ന് ഞാൻ ദൃഢപ്രതിജ്ഞ ചെയ്യുന്നു

ഒരിക്കലും അക്രമമാർഗ്ഗം സ്വീകരിക്കില്ലെന്നും എല്ലാത്തരം ഭിന്നതകളും ചർച്ചകളിലൂടെയും ഭരണഘടനാപരമായ മറ്റ് മാർഗ്ഗങ്ങളിലൂടെയും പരിഹരിക്കുമെന്നും ഞാൻ പ്രതിജ്ഞ ചെയ്യുന്നു.

SADBHAVANA DAY PLEDGE

I take this solemn pledge that I will work for the emotional oneness and harmony of all the people of India regardless of caste, region, religion or language. I further pledge that I shall resolve all differences among us through dialogue and constitutional means without resorting to violence.

B.R.YAMUNA
Additional Secretary to Government

To

All District Collectors

All Heads of Departments

The Chief Executive Officers of all Public Sector Undertakings

The Private Secretary to Chief Minister

Private Secretary to Leader of Opposition.

Private Secretary to Speaker/Deputy Speaker.

Private Secretary to other Ministers.

The Secretary, Kerala Public Service Commission (with C.L.)

The Registrar, High Court, Ernakulam (with C.L.)

The Advocate General, Ernakulam (with C.L.)

The Registrar, University of Kerala/Kochi/M.G./Calicut/Kannur (with CL)

The Registrar of Agricultural University, Mannuthy, Thrissur (with C.L.)

The Registrar of Sree Sankara University of Sanskrit, Kalady (with C.L.)

The Registrar, Kerala University of Health Services, Thrissur (with C.L.)

The Registrar, Dr.A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technological University,

CET Campus, Ambady Nagar, Thiruvananthapuram (with C.L.)

The Registrar, Thunchath Ezhuthachan Malayalam University, Vakkad, Tirur,

Malappuram -676502 (with C.L.)

The Chairman, K.S.E.B./The M.D., K.S.R.T.C, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Additional Secretary to Chief Secretary.

The Resident Commissioner, Kerala House, New Delhi.

P.A. to Secretary, GAD. /SF/OC

Section Officer

Den Sommer of Espanson of Some of Som